Sole Sister

Cruising in the single lane

Bbbrrrr……

Leave a comment

ImageA chilly start to the day. This was the temperature when I finished at the gym.

As I approached retirement I would dream of being able to sleep in on cold, dark, wintery mornings. But old habits died hard.

Almost without fail my body clock’s well trained internal alarm continues to go off at the crack of dawn. So then it’s off the the gym, another well ingrained habit. The silver lining to this is that I see wonderful sunrises, or driving along the Indooroopilly reach of the Brisbane River, the setting moon reflected on the still stretch of water. This morning, on the way home from the gym,the cold air generated a mist along the river highlighted by the early rays of the sun. Magic! If only my photographic skills were equal to the artistry of Mother Nature.

IMG_0271(2)Mother Nature…nobody does it bettter.

Author: technanna

I grew up in western Queensland, worked as a newspaper and television journalist, public relations and public affairs officer and freelance correspondent in Australia, the UK, Japan and Saudi Arabia. I have three grown children and two grandchildren. I am retired, but work to keep the brain and body fit, and to stay marginally in touch in our ever-changing technological environment.

Leave a Reply

